## DEER ACT 2006

### Appointment of Inspectors

I, IAN MACDONALD, M.L.C., Minister for Primary Industries, pursuant to section 17 (1) of the Deer Act 2006, ("the Act"), hereby appoint Christopher James WETHERALL, Robert Bruce BOWMAN and Paul John ANDERSON as authorised officers for the purposes of the Act.

Dated this 12th day of August 2008.

IAN MACDONALD, M.L.C., Minister for Primary Industries

## MINE HEALTH AND SAFETY ACT 2004

Order under section 187

#### Documents required to be supplied to Chief Inspector

I, ROBERT WILLIAM REGAN, Chief Inspector under the Mine Health and Safety Act 2004 ("the Act"), pursuant to section 187 of the Act, by this order, specify that if the Act or the regulations made under the Act require something to be sent or given to the Chief Inspector, it is sufficient that it is sent or given to any officer of the NSW Department of Primary Industries:

- (a) at any office of the NSW Department of Primary Industries or using any postal address, or
- (b) by electronic or facsimile transmission to any of the email addresses or facsimile numbers,

listed in the Schedule below.

## SCHEDULE

## Maitland

516 High Street Maitland NSW 2320 PO Box 344 Hunter Region Mail Centre NSW 2310 Email: minesafety@dpi.nsw.gov.au Fax: (02) 4931 6790

#### Lithgow

Suite 1, 1st Floor, 184 Mort Street PO Box 69 Lithgow NSW 2790 Email: minesafety@dpi.nsw.gov.au Fax: (02) 6352 3876

# Armidale

Earth Sciences Building (C2) University of New England Armidale NSW 2350 Email: minesafety@dpi.nsw.gov.au Fax: (02) 6772 8664

#### Orange

Level 3, Block F, 84 Crown Street PO Box 674 Wollongong NSW 2500 Email: minesafety@dpi.nsw.gov.au Fax: (02) 4226 3851

## **Broken Hill**

Level 2, 32 Sulphide Street PO Box 696 Broken Hill NSW 2880 Email: minesafety@dpi.nsw.gov.au Fax: (08) 8087 8005

### Singleton

1 Civic Avenue, Coal Services Building PO Box 51 Singleton NSW 2330 Email: minesafety@dpi.nsw.gov.au Fax: (02) 6572 1201

### Cobar

Government Offices, 62-64 Marshall Street PO Box 157 Cobar NSW 2835 Email: minesafety@dpi.nsw.gov.au Fax: (02) 6836 4395

### Wollongong

161 Kite Street Locked Bag 21 Orange NSW 2800 Email: minesafety@dpi.nsw.gov.au Fax: (02) 6360 5343

## **Lightning Ridge**

Lot 60 Morilla Street PO Box 314 Lightning Ridge NSW 2834 Email: minesafety@dpi.nsw.gov.au Fax: (02) 6829 0825

This order takes effect on the commencement of section 187 of the Act.

Dated this 18th day of September 2008.

ROBERT REGAN, Chief Inspector, NSW Department of Primary Industries

## MINE HEALTH AND SAFETY ACT 2004

Effective Upon the Commencement of the Mine Health and Safety Act 2004

Delegation Pursuant to Section 183 of Functions Under the Mine Health and Safety Regulation 2007

I, ROBERT WILLIAM REGAN, Chief Inspector under the Mine Health and Safety Act 2004 ("the Act"), pursuant to section 183 of the Act, hereby delegate the functions conferred or imposed on the Chief Inspector by any provision of the Mine Health and Safety Regulation 2007 ("the Regulation") listed in Column 1 of the Schedule below to the listed delegate(s) listed opposite that provision in Column 3 of the Schedule below.

In this instrument of delegation:

- "function" includes power, authority or duty,
- numbers listed in Column 1 of the Schedule below refer to clauses in the Regulation and the effect of this instrument is to delegate all Chief Inspector functions under each clause listed or, if a subclause or paragraph of a clause is listed, under that subclause or paragraph, and
- the description of "Subject" in Column 2 of the Schedule below is only for general explanation and does not limit the delegation of functions under the provisions listed in Column 1.

38	Stock Foods Act 1940
64	Stock Medicines Act 1989
21A	Wine Grapes Marketing Board (Reconstitution) Act 2003
214	Coal Mine Health and Safety Act 2002
184	Mine Health and Safety Act 2004
14	Mine Safety (Cost Recovery) Act 2005
363	Mining Act 1992
137A	Occupational Health and Safety Act 2000
126A	Petroleum (Onshore) Act 1991

# SCHEDULE 2

Column 1	Column 2
Deputy Director-General, Agriculture, Biosecurity and Mine Safety	Executive Director, Agriculture, Biosecurity and Mine Safety
Deputy Director-General, Science and Research	Executive Director, Science and Research
Deputy Director-General, Mineral Resources	Executive Director, Mineral Resources
Deputy Director-General, NSW Department of Primary Industries – Mineral Resources	Executive Director, Mineral Resources

Dated this 8th day of December 2008.

#### **R F SHELDRAKE**

Director-General

NSW Department of Primary Industries

#### MINE HEALTH AND SAFETY ACT 2004

Instrument of Delegation by Chief Inspector

I, ROBERT WILLIAM REGAN, Chief Inspector under the *Mine Health and Safety Act 2004* ("the Act"), pursuant to section 183 of the Act, hereby delegate all the functions conferred or imposed on the Chief Inspector by sections 130(1)(a) and 130(1)(b) of the Act to the persons listed in the Schedule.

In this instrument of delegation:

#### Schedule

Any person appointed as an inspector under s127 of the Act who also holds, or is for the time being acting in, the NSW Department of Primary Industries position of:

- (a) Area Manager Centralwest;
- (b) Area Manager Northeast; or
- (c) Area Manager Southeast.

Dated this 10th day of December 2008.

ROBERT REGAN, Chief Inspector NSW Department of Primary Industries

### ERRATUM

IN the Notice which appeared in the *New South Wales Government Gazette* No. 132 of the 17 October 2008 Folio no. 10019, under the heading MINE HEALTH AND SAFETY ACT 2004, Order under section 187 the following information was incorrect.

Under the Schedule the address for Orange should have read

161 Kite Street ORANGE NSW 2800 and the fax number should have read

(02) 63605363.

Under the Schedule the address for Wollongong should read

Level 3, Block F, 84 Crown Street, PO Box 674 WOLLONGONG NSW 2500 and the fax number should read

(02) 4226 3851

### MINERAL RESOURCES

NOTICE is given that the following applications have been received:

### **EXPLORATION LICENCE APPLICATIONS**

#### (T08-0168)

No. 3628, DOYLES CREEK MINING PTY LIMITED (ACN 122 652 037), area of 3695 hectares, for Group 9, dated 1 October, 2008. (Singleton Mining Division).

### (T08-0254)

No. 3629, GEOGEN VICTORIA PTY LTD (ACN 121810160), area of 93 units, for Group 8, dated 8 December, 2008. (Armidale Mining Division).

#### (T08-0255)

No. 3630, GEOGEN VICTORIA PTY LTD (ACN 121810160), area of 238 units, for Group 8, dated 8 December, 2008. (Singleton Mining Division).

#### (T08-0256)

No. 3631, GEOGEN VICTORIA PTY LTD (ACN 121810160), area of 675 units, for Group 8, dated 8 December, 2008. (Sydney Mining Division).

#### (T08-0257)

No. 3632, GEOGEN VICTORIA PTY LTD (ACN 121810160), area of 1200 units, for Group 8, dated 8 December, 2008. (Inverell Mining Division).

#### (T08-0258)

No. 3633, MINING MANAGEMENT SERVICES PTY LTD (ACN 009 640 902), area of 24 units, for Group 1, dated 9 December, 2008. (Orange Mining Division).

IAN MACDONALD, M.L.C., Minister for Mineral Resources

NOTICE is given that the following applications have been granted:

## EXPLORATION LICENCE APPLICATIONS

#### (07-391)

No. 3288, now Exploration Licence No. 7252, RAPTOR MINERALS LIMITED (ACN 101 168 343), Counties of